Dance Central Spotlight to Launch September 2 at $9.99

Dance Central SpotlightHarmonix Studios’ next Dance Central title, Dance Central Spotlight, will debut on September 2 at a very friendly price of $9.99. This is the debut Dance Central title on the Xbox One, a series that garnered near-unanimous praise on the original Kinect.

Dance Central Spotlight will include 10 tracks and routines with more than 50 more tracks available as DLC at launch. The tracks included with the launch package are confirmed as:

  • Avicii – Wake Me Up
  • Cher Lloyd – I Wish
  • David Guetta ft. Sia – Titanium
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – Talk Dirty
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – Show Me
  • Lorde – Royals
  • OneRepublic – Counting Stars
  • Pharrell Williams – Happy
  • Rhianna – Diamonds
  • Will.I.Am ft. Justin Bieber – #thatPOWER

It’s a solid list of songs of dance/pop chart-toppers. Honestly, Harmonix has made Dance Central Spotlight attractive with both a starter set-list of recognizable hits and a ridiculously low price point of $9.99. It almost doesn’t matter how much additional tracks cost, because purchasers are already making out with a solid game and great songs to dance to with friends.

Even with the initial launch support with the additional tracks, Harmonix has also stated that any DLC purchases for previous Dance Central titles on the Xbox 360 will be transferable to Spotlight owners for free. I hope that they will also make available on-disc songs from previous games, transferring them like they did for their Rock Band franchise.

Polygon – Dance Central Spotlight launches Sept. 2 on Xbox One for $9.99